taffordshire's voice for local government



County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276147 Please ask for Jonathan Lindop Email: jonathan.lindop@staffordshire.gov.uk

Staffordshire Local Government Association - Joint Waste Management Board

Thursday, 20 September 2018

10.30 am

Veolia Energy Recovery Facility, Four Ashes

Note: Those Members and Officers who have previously requested a tour of the Facility, prior to the meeting, are requested to gather in the plant's reception at **9.30 am prompt**.

A further tour will then be available for Members and Officers who require, at the conclusion of the meeting.

Those Members and Officers who wish to attend either tour but have **not** previously indicated, are requested to contact Jonathan Lindop (contact details shown above) as soon as possible.

All Members and Officers undertaking a tour are advised to wear **stout shoes or boots** and trousers.

John Henderson Honorary Secretary 12 September 2018

AGENDA

PART ONE

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Minutes of meeting held on 21 June 2018 (Pages 1 6)
- 3. Strategic Waste Management Plan Performance Report (Pages 7 12)

Report of the Waste Partnership Manager

- 4. Date of next meeting December 2018, date, time and venue to be arranged
- 5. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded for the following items of business which involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972, indicated below."

PART TWO

(all reports in the section are exempt)

6. Processing of Dry Recyclables - Contractual Issues, Industry Changes and Future Options

(exemption paragraph 3)

Exempt Joint presentation by the Waste Partnership Manager and County Council's Group Manager: Sustainability and Waste Management

7. Staffordshire Waste Capacity and Growth

(exemption paragraph 3)

Exempt presentation by the County Council's Group Manager: Sustainability and Waste Management

Membership

Mary Bond Trevor Johnson
John Chesworth David Leese
Mark Deaville David Leytham
Frank Finlay Anthony Munday
Arthur Forrester John Preece